Announcing the 2018 Awards Winners

We are happy to announce the winners across all 14 categories of this year’s One World Media Awards, which marks 30 years of recognising excellence in international journalism and coverage of developing countries. See the full list of winners for further details.

The winners were presented at our Awards ceremony on Monday 18 June at BAFTA in central London, hosted by Krishnan Guru-Murthy.

View Winners

This year the One World Media Awards received entries from 40 countries, including Qatar, Afghanistan, New Zealand, Colombia, Iran, Canada, Jamaica, Thailand, Cambodia, Bangladesh, Russia, Jordan, China, Turkey and South Sudan. Thanks to all who entered!